Do You Have a New Years Resolution?

First a digression…

I went up to the duck pond near my house this morning. It was a chilly 40 degrees or so, not too bad. A few photos will be below!

Now on topic…

A lot of “experts” say that New Year’s Resolutions really aren’t useful. I think that’s only true if you don’t set real objectives and don’t have any commitment or will power.

Treat your resolution as what it is, a goal. All goals should be S.M.A.R.T. (Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Realistic and Timely). At the end of the year, (this day in 2016) you will want to be at your goal. Make smaller, measurable objectives that will keep you on track. It’s totally possible to be successful at your new year’s resolution. The key is really defining what the success is and how you’re going to get there.

As for me…

I do have a New Year’s Resolution this year! I don’t want to share it now, but I’ll surely be sharing as I complete my goals. For now, I’d like to hear what your resolution(s) are.

Daily Bread

  • 2 Samuel 2:4
  • 2 Samuel 3:7-15

And now, some photos…

 

[calendar photo image credit FreeImages.Com]

Leave a Reply

